Competition on Cyber-Security


Department of Computer Science and Applications

Activity: Competition on Cyber-Security


Time: 11:00 am to 1:00pm

Chief Quest: Dr.Baljit Singh

Organising Secretary: Prof.Harmandeep Kaur

Total Participants:60

Organising Committee members: Dr.Ajay Dutta, Prof.Harpreet, Prof.Neha Dhiman,Prof.Harmandeep Kaur, Prof.Manpreet Singh  and Prof.Kamini


Department of Computer science and Applications organised Competition on Cyber-Security in Babbar Akali Memorial Khalsa College,Garhshankar.This competition is organise offline in Department of Computer Science & Apllications.In this competition students from various departments of  college participated in it.

Prof.Harmandeep Kaur formally welcomed the chief quest of the day  Dr.Baljit Singh Principal of Babbar Akali Memorial Khalsa College,Garhshankar.

The programme was e-inaugurated by the Principal of the college,Dr.Baljit Singh. Speaking on the occasion emphasized on the significance and importance of Competitions in today time.

The organising Committee members of this competition are:Dr.Ajay Dutta(HOD-Department of Computer Science and Applications),Prof.Harpreet (Department of Computer Science and Applications),Prof.Neha Dhiman (Department of Computer Science and Applications) and Prof.Kamini (Department of Computer Science and Applications), Prof.Harmandeep Kaur (Department of Computer Science and Applications), Prof.Manpreet Singh (Department of Computer Science and Applications.

Students who takes part in this competition are: Novedeep Jeerh,Nikhil Kumar,Kirit Kaur,Komal Dhiman,Nikhil Chaudhary,Satvir Kaur,Sapna, Gursimran Kaur,Manoj Barphagga,Navjot Kaur,Harmanjit Singh,Balkaran,Ekta Dhiman,Manish Barhpaga,Arsh Singh Mann,Kanwar Yuvraj Singh,Chetan Kumar,Saloni,Harjinder Kaur,Jatin Kumar Kainth,Harsh,Navjot Kaur,Satwinder Kaur,Gurpreet Kaur.

List of Winners:

Sr no. Name of winner Class Position Competition type
1. Gursimran Kaur +1 Non-med Ist Essay Writing
2. Sapna BCA I sem 2nd Essay Writing
3. Satvir Kaur BCA I sem 3rd Essay Writing
4. Nikhil Chaudhary III sem Ist Presentation
5. Kirit Kaur BCA III sem 2nd Presentation
6. Novedeep Jeerh BCA V sem 3rd Presentation
7. Manoj Barphagga I sem 4th Presentation
8. Navjot Kaur PGDCA I sem Ist Handmade Poster
9. Ekta Dhiman B.a.B.ed VII sem 2nd Handmade Poster
10. Harmanjit Singh BCA III sem 3rd Handmade Poster
11. Arsh Singh Mann Non-Med III sem Ist Digital Poster
12. Kanwar Yuvraj Singh BCA III sem 2nd Digital Poster
13. Chetan Kumar BCA III sem 3rd Digital Poster
14. Balkaran BCA III sem Ist Quiz
15. Nikhil Kumar BCA III sem 2nd Quiz
16. Manish Barhpaga BCA III sem 3rd Quiz
17. Nikhil Kumar BCA V sem Ist Declamation
18. Saloni PGDCA I sem 2nd Declamation


At the end of the session ,Dr.Baljit Singh (Principal of B.A.M Khalsa College,Garhshankar),Dr.Ajay Dutta (HOD-Department of Computer Science and Applications)distrtibute certificates to the winners of the competitions. We hope attendees learned something new about the Cyber-Security. The competition  was made possible through the generous support of Dr.Ajay Dutta Head of  Department of Computer Science and Applications. We thank our organising committee members for helping make the event a success.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *